We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

O Superman EP

by Phaedra Ensemble

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      £5 GBP  or more


O Superman 09:12


Debut release from Phaedra Ensemble featuring works by Jamie Hamilton, Leo Chadburn, and an acoustic reworking of Laurie Anderson's iconic O Superman featuring vocals from Jamie Doe AKA The Magic Lantern.


released February 5, 2021

Composed by Laurie Anderson (1981)
Arranged by Jamie Hamilton (2020)

Performed by Phaedra Ensemble:
Jamie Doe, vocals
Rhia Parker, vocals (O Superman)
Jamie Hamilton, acoustic guitar, vocals (Activity Report) electric guitar (X Chairman Maos)
Phillip Granell, violin, viola, electric bass
Richard Jones, viola, electric piano
Sergio Serra, Cello
Max Ruisi, additional cello (O Superman)
Simon Williams, flute
George Sleightholme, bass Clarinet
Hayley Pullen, bassoon

Engineered by Oliver Langford at Ollywood studios. London
Additional recording by Jamie Hamilton

Produced by Jamie Hamilton & Phillip Granell
Mixed by Alex Bonney
Mastered By Stephan Mathieu @ Schwebung Mastering

Copyright © 2021 Phaedra Ensemble
Artwork by Daisy Dickinson


all rights reserved



Phaedra Ensemble London, UK

Phaedra Ensemble are music makers, performers, and curators. They make music in the space between the classical, contemporary and experimental worlds, rethinking popular culture and collaborating across genres.

contact / help

Contact Phaedra Ensemble

Streaming and
Download help

Report this album or account

If you like Phaedra Ensemble, you may also like: